Topic outline

  • General

    Mrs. Jackson's Fifth Grade

    rememberReminders:

    Welcome to Fifth Grade!!  There is lots of important information found on this page.  Refer to it often!

    Remember to send in: Box Tops, Labels for Education, Great Scot Receipts,Coke Rewards, and Sunny D UPC codes; They are due on the 10th of each month!

    Scholastic Book Clubs Ordering: Next order will be due: April ;  Information: www.scholastic.com/bookclubs 

    Class Activation Code: LHVBQ

    Here is an online link to see if a book is a Reading Counts quiz book. http://src.scholastic.com/bookexpert

    • Info

      Important Dates & Information

      Put this on your calendar

      March

      Tuesday, February 28 - March 2 ~ CoGat Testing

      Monday, March 6 ~ Spring Pictures

      Thursday, March 16 ~ Fifth Grade Teachers work at Stevie B's

      Friday, March 17 ~ Early Release

      Friday, March 24 ~ End of 3rd Nine Weeks; COSI on Wheels; Movie Day

      Tuesday, March 28 - Wednesday, 29 ~ ELA  Testing - Bring healthy snacks

      Thursday, March 30 ~ Knights of the Round Table

      Friday, March 31 ~ Grade Cards go Home; Popcorn Friday

      April

      Tuesday, April 4 - Field Trip slip and $2 Due

      Tuesday, April 4 - Wednesday, 5 ~ MATH AIR Testing - Bring healthy snacks

      Friday, April 7 ~ Nature Comes Alive Field Trip

      Monday, April 10 - Tuesday, 11 ~ Science AIR  Testing - Bring healthy snacks

      Thursday, April 13 - Monday, April 17 ~ NO School, Spring Break

      Friday, April 21 ~ Early Release

      Thursday, April 27 ~ Knights of the Round Table

      Friday, April 28 ~ Popcorn Friday

      • All Fifth Graders

        Science

        Homework for Thursday, March 23, 2017:

        • None
        •  
        •  
      • Topic 3

        Spelling (Mrs. Jackson's Home Room)

        Homework: FRY List 13 for the Week of  March 13!

        Monday: Write your words 2 times each  

        Tuesday: worksheet (usually Word Meaning)

        Wednesday: worksheet (usually Edit for Spelling)

        ThursdaySpelling City

        Friday: TEST